h1

Book Blogger Appreciation Week

September 15, 2008

Blog My Friend Amy has named September 15-19 Book Blogger Appreciation week, a time to celebrate the reviewers, readers, publishers, writers, and other industry folks who love to read and blog about books!

To show our blog appreciation, Harlequin’s Paranormal Romance Blog is giving a shout-out to some of our favorite book blogs:

Dear Author – Famous for their tough-but-fair reviews and regular columns like “If You Like…” and “First Page Saturday“, Dear Author has become one of the most respected romance sites in the blogosphere.

The Good, the Bad, the Unread – Tons of reviews and romance news.

Teach Me Tonight – Romance from an academic perspective. Next time someone you know bashes romance, send them here!

Smart Bitches, Trashy Books – This site isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, but if you like your romance and reviews with a side of snark, this blog’s for you.

Romancing the Blog – Authors and other industry folk blog about various topics. There’s something for everyone on this site.

I Heart Presents – Of course we have to give a shout-out to our other blog, this one for the Harlequin Presents imprint.

BookSquare – Industry news and analysis by expert Kassia Krozser.

What are your favorite book blogs?

2 comments

  1. I’m a paranormal addict so I love this blog, Marta Acosta’s Vampire Wire, Kimberly’s Darque Reviews, Urban Fantasy Land, Vampire Genre, Sidhe Vicious Reviews, Blogging in Black and SORMAG for my multicultural fixes, and The Galaxy Express for my sci-fi book goodness.

    I’m probably missing a few but I have em on my blog list. 😀


  2. Hi Rae — I haven’t heard of some of those blogs, I’ll have to check them out now. Thanks! 🙂
    ~Amy



Comments are closed.

