h1

Win Autographed Copies of Kelley St. John’s Current Sexth Sense Trilogy!

September 3, 2008

The red-hot passionate romance of Harlequin Blaze comes with a paranormal twist in The Sexth Sense series from Kelley St. John. Kelley fills us in on Live and Yearn, the sixth book in her series — and offers readers a chance to win her latest 3 books!

by Kelley St. John, author of Live and Yearn

I’m so excited to be guest blogging on Harlequin’s Paranormal Romance Blog! I’m Kelley St. John, and I write sexy, sassy paranormals for Harlequin Blaze. My September release, Live and Yearn, marks the final installment of The Sexth Sense, a series about six Cajun cousins who happen to have an interesting family legacy – helping ghosts find their way to the other side.

Live and Yearn is the much-anticipated story of Nanette Vicknair and Charles Roussel. This book was extremely rewarding to write, not only because of my desire to see Nan battle her attraction for Charles with her usual headstrong mentality, but also because I knew I was giving my readers something they wanted—the true story behind Nan’s loathing (and her heated attraction) for Charles. Often with my stories, I receive letters requesting additional information about secondary characters; however, when it came to Nan and Charles, I didn’t receive requests; I received demands. Nanette and Charles have that effect on people, and I couldn’t be more pleased.

I also received questions about how their story would fit within the paranormal theme of the series, since Nan and Charles both reside in the land of the living. See, that’s the thing about living on this side, we’re all going to leave at some point, and a bizarre car accident (one that Nanette believes she instigated) sends the sexy parish president propelling at warp speed toward that beckoning white light.

A few additional questions I’ve been asked:

What makes your books(s) different from other paranormal romances?

The books are Blazes, which means they’re hot and sexy, and in The Sexth Sense, it isn’t merely the mediums that are hot. The ghosts are quite sultry too. And when they get together…well, let’s face it; if you knew that it might be your last time to have sex with the person you want more than life itself, you’d sure want to make it count!

What are the previous books in the Sexth Sense series?

KISS AND DWELL
GHOSTS AND ROSES
SHIVER AND SPICE
FIRE IN THE BLOOD
BED ON ARRIVAL
LIVE AND YEARN

Although the books compose a six-book series, each book does stand alone (but naturally, I’m hoping you’ll want to read them all 🙂

Have you got a book trailer for the series?

Sure! Check it out…

Now, if you have any additional questions about the Sexth Sense (or about anything in general), fire away. I’ll gladly do my best to answer. Oh, and while you’re at it, you can help me with my love of paranormal books and movies by telling me your favorites. What’s your favorite paranormal movie, television show and/or novel?

And don’t hesitate to comment. ONE COMMENTER WILL WIN AN AUTOGRAPHED SET OF THIS YEAR’S SEXTH SENSE BOOKS (Fire in the Blood, Bed on Arrival and Live and Yearn)!

Happy Reading…and Blogging!

Kelley St. John

www.kelleystjohn.com

Update: The contest is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered!

28 comments

  1. She has done it yet again. Kelley and her use of the paranormal as well as the passionate has created another book that should contain a warning label that says: “WARNING: upon picking up this book you will not want to put it down until after you are finished.” Even then, she leaves you wanting more and you find yourself daydreaming about having one of the sexy ghosts appear at your bedside. Definitely ranked “hot and steamy as well as sexy and sultry”. Hotter than a Summer Louisiana night on Burbon Street. AWESOME Book….


  2. Hi Kelley!
    Favorite paranormal movie is “Practical Magic” and favorite book is “Black Body” by HC Turk but I don’t have a favorite TV show.
    Kelley, do you believe in ghosts? Have you ever seen one? If so did you incorporate any of this into your series? Thanks.

    Meljprincess at aol dot com


  3. These sound great! I’m looking forward to reading them, even if I don’t win — I’ll go find them! 🙂


  4. I have to say my all time favorite paranormal movie would be Silver Bullet. As far as favorite paranormal novel…There’s a lot that are my favorite but I’d say there’s a toss up between Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunters, Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark, or Jacki Frank’s Nightwalker’s.


  5. Oh,I’m a huge fan of (and nervous submitter to) Nocture Bites! I’d love to read this series!


  6. Sounds interesting. I’ll keep my eyes open for them!


  7. I’ve been waiting for Charles and Nan’s story since the series started, and I wasn’t disappointed. It was SO worth the wait! I’m just sad that the series is over…or is it? I definitely see a way that this could go into the next generation. Can you tell me whether that’s going to happen?

    And my favorite spooky movie is Ghost with Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore. That pottery scene — wow!

    Keep up the great work!


  8. I become a Buffy fan while an expat.

    I started reading lighter paranormal and have worked my way into darker styles.


  9. my favorite paranormal book is actully a toss up between sherrilyn kenyon darkhunter series :christine feehan dark series and anne rice vampire chrinacles i love reading ;watching anything paranormal and when ever i get the chance i try to buy new books or e-books to help with my addiction. thank you for letting us in to your world of books i among others really enjoy it thank you again


  10. Hi Kelley!
    My favorite paranormal movies include Poltergeist and The Shining. Favorite paranormal TV shows are The Ghost Whisperer and Supernatural. I like many different paranormal novels but a few of my favorites are Stolen by Kelly Armstrong, Club Dead by Charlaine Harris and The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson. Your SEXTH SENSE series sounds wonderful! I can’t wait to read your new release!


  11. I read all 6 of Kelley St John’s books as soon as they hit the shelves, and they are absolutely awesome!! I don’t usually keep romance novels after I read them but I kept all 6 of these! They were so compelling and well-written that I couldn’t put them down. Kelley: please write some more books for the Blaze line. Your books are SO good!!


  12. we would actaully get all of the series?

    wowsa please enter me


  13. Kelley,
    You have completed the cycle for the Vicknair cousins in a really spectacular series.. You had me hooked from the minute I started reading “Kiss and Dwell” and anxiously awaited Live and yearn. Each cousin and partner had fully developed personalities, to the point each took on a living personna. Yes, there was the paranormal theme throughout each book, but it didn’t interfer appreciateing the individual characters. I could even smell the magnolias and saw the creape myrtles at the Vicknair Plantation; not to mention Adelaide’s Lavender stationary and silver tray.

    I look forward to reading more of your stories, please hurry them along.


  14. Oh wow! These sound great! I’m from Louisiana so I can’t wait to read these! I wanna win! I wanna win! LOL. 🙂


  15. Your books sound like awesome reads! I’ll be looking for them. 🙂 One paranormal movie that has “stuck” with me is White Noise. Micheal Keaton was great and it really freaked me out.


  16. Cathy — Thanks for the wonderful comments 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying the series!

    Mel K — Yes, I do believe in ghosts. I haven’t seen one…yet. However, I did find some really interesting things that I believe were somehow left (or pointed out) for me by my grandmother. And naturally, this did factor into Grandma Adeline’s starring role in the series 🙂

    Keep those comments coming 🙂 I’m always thrilled to chat with readers!

    Kelley


  17. Tami, you can win a set of the 3 latest books from 2008 — Fire in the Blood, Bed on Arrival, and Live and Yearn.

    If you have trouble tracking down the first three from 2007, they’re still available as ebooks at http://ebooks.eharlequin.com/ (do a search for Kelley St. John and they’ll come up).

    Good luck!
    ~Amy


  18. Hi Kelley! My favorite paranormal TV show is The Ghost Whisperer. Favorite movie would be Ghost and favorite novels are the vampire series by Anne Rice. Your books sound wonderful! I’ll be looking for them.


  19. Wow these sound terriffic!

    Add me to the contest please.

    As for fave paranormal romance – tha’ts hard – I’d say it’s a toss up between Kenyon’s Dark Hunters, Feehan’s Drake Sisters & Ghostwalkers, and Singh’s Psy series.

    TV show would also be a toss up – Dresden Files – now cancelled, Stargate SG1 – now cancelled, Stargate Atlantis – cancelled in Jan ’09, Blood Ties, Ghost Hunters. OK, OK I can hear someone sayin gthese aren’t paranormal romances, they’re sci-fi, granted they are, although SG1 and Atlantis do on occassion have a romance theme.

    AS for movie – hmmmmmmmm does Harry Potter count? I coulnd’t read the books didn’t hold my attention, but love the movies.


  20. Thanks so much for all of the fabulous recommendations for movies, books and TV 🙂 My favorites coincide with several of yours, but you’ve definitely given me some new ones to try — thanks!

    Luanne — I’m so glad you were drawn into the Vicknair’s world! That’s always my goal, and it really makes my day to hear that my readers can picture it as clearly as I do 🙂

    Gina B — You’re good 🙂 Obviously, this series has a way to continue on down the line. I don’t know if that will come to fruition or not, but I can tell you that I definitely have ideas about that next generation. Trust me, just because I’ve typed “the end,” that doesn’t mean those characters stop talking to me on a regular basis 🙂 And I’m glad they do! I’d sure miss the Vicknairs if I didn’t hear from them often 😉

    Happy Reading, All!

    Kelley


  21. Sounds interesting! My favorite paranormal TV shows are Charmed, Ghost Whisperer and Medium. My fave movie was Sixth Sense. I like all the Nocturne books, but also the older Silhouette Shadows.


  22. I have Shiver and Spice but I need to be sure and get the others. I love paranormal romances.


  23. I recently read Lori Devoti’s Wild Hunt and loved it. I was swept into the action from the very first page and the story has stayed with me.

    This trilogy sounds amazing; I look forward to reading it. Great blog post! 🙂


  24. WOW!!! What a great prize. I would love to win.


  25. im half way thru,. breaking dawn , stepanie meyers/
    and 1/3 way thur alex arhcer gabreils horn
    and read 3 out of 4 storys of weddings fromhell

    i loved weddings from hell , and gabreils horn
    but kinda got lost inbreaking dawn


  26. Thanks to everyone left a comment, the contest is now closed. Kelley St. John will be back tomorrow to announce the lucky winner!
    ~Amy, Harlequin Digital


  27. I just watched the book trailer for The Sexth Sense–wow! I can’t wait to read it. Sounds like a book for the keeper shelf!

    Hugs,
    Destiny Blaine


  28. […] Like Kelly St. John before me, I was invited to pop in here to blog about my newest paranormal—which just happens to be a […]



Comments are closed.

