h1

Author Gena Showalter’s Passionate Paranormal Romance

July 25, 2008

New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter‘s Lords of the Underworld series (HQN) takes readers into a dark, sensual world of immortal warriors and the otherworldy women they love. Here, Gena gives us a glimpse of what’s to come following the third book in the series, The Darkest Pleasure

by Gena Showalter, author of The Darkest Pleasure

Right now there are twelve known Lords of the Underworld:

Aeron – Keeper of Wrath
Amun – Keeper of Secrets
Cameo – Keeper of Misery
Gideon – Keeper of Lies
Kane – Keeper of Disaster
Lucien – Keeper of Death
Maddox – Keeper of Violence
Paris – Keeper of Promiscuity
Reyes – Keeper of Pain
Sabin – Keeper of Doubt
Strider – Keeper of Defeat
Torin – Keeper of Disease

I’ve told story of Maddox, Lucien and Reyes. But who’s next? I’m happy to say it’s Sabin, keeper of Doubt. The Darkest Whisper will hit bookstores May 09. You see, Sabin really sat up and grabbed my attention in The Darkest Pleasure and his story began to consume me. I kept wondering: who should I pair him with? What kind of woman could consume him, body and soul? He’s utterly determined to win his war with the Hunters at any cost. He’ll lie, cheat, steal, and kill. Anything for victory. It’s the most important thing in is life.

Also, he’s had to forgo relationships because of his demon. Doubt can send even the strongest and most confident of woman to their knees, their self-esteem something of the past. In fact, several of his past lovers have even committed suicide.

So what kind of woman could deal with him and his demon? Who could tempt him from his war? When his heroine did finally introduce herself to me, I was shocked. She was nothing like I had imagined. But I realized, no other woman would do. It had to be Gwendolyn, half-harpy, half-angel. . . or is she?

Surprisingly, while writing Sabin and Gwen’s story, I was introduced to Aeron’s heroine. Two for one, I guess, but again, color me shocked. Both men are in for a hell of a ride.

I’m more excited than ever to write the Lords of the Underworld and continue their hunt for Pandora’s box and ultimately salvation. I hope you’ll join me as the stakes become higher and the passion hotter!

5 comments

  1. I’ve loved this series so far. Every time I go to our local Borders and see women looking for good paranormal romances, this is one that I suggest them to read. Wow…! So many Lords of the Underworld. You know, I’d love to see all their stories – but I’m mostly looking forward to Strider and Torin stories. 😀 Strider, a man who doesn’t know defeat… Hmm… Now that create quite an interesting…er… *coughs* sexy situations…in bed. *wiggles eyebrows*


  2. Great series!


  3. I’ve loved all the books so far. When are the next ones being published?


  4. Hi Malle — the next installment of the series, The Darkest Whisper, will be out May 2009.


  5. I’m also very interested in Amun’s story, he’s black isn’t he? I’d love to see him paired with his total opposite in coloring, ying and yang, maybe a paper pale red head or brunette



Comments are closed.

