h1

Author Merline Lovelace’s Telekinetic Mind Games

April 15, 2008

What if your true love could read your thoughts? Known to romance fans for her action-packed, sizzling romantic suspense, former Air Force officer Merline Lovelace tackles telepaths and telekinesis in her newest paranormal romance novel from Silhouette Nocturne, Mind Games

By Merline Lovelace, author of Mind Games

Mind Games, my April release for Silhouette Nocturne, is a little different. I got the idea after reading a book called Men Who Stare At Goats. It’s about the US Army’s experiments in the early sixties with psychokinesis — aka telekinesis and remote influencing. The military hoped to find a way of getting into the enemy’s head. I know, I know! It sounds really whoo-whooy and far out. But then again…

The more I researched psychokinesis, the more fascinated I became. Especially when I discovered that one of my alma maters had set up an institute to study just this kind of psychic-related phenomena.

Yep, the revered, ivy-covered Princeton University, which I infiltrated as a subversive female several years before it officially went co-ed, funded an interdisciplinary group of scientists and engineers to study mind over matter.

So of course I had to make the hero of Mind Games a Princeton professor. The heroine is his former graduate lab assistant, now a USAF undercover operative. She’s not real thrilled about having to work with the man she believes used his psychokenetic skill to seduce her. Throw in a half-wolf, half-dog, a missing scientist, and a megalomaniac billionaire, and the fun begins.

I hope you enjoy reading Mind Games as much as I enjoyed writing it!

-Merline

 

2 comments

  1. Definately a werecat! meowwwwwwwwwwww!! ;-P


  2. Sounds great! Can’t wait to read it!



Comments are closed.

