h1

Read Books for Charity!

February 12, 2008

By Jenny B, Digital Content Manager

This post isn’t about paranormal romance books in particular, but I wanted to let readers of this blog know about Harlequin’s 100,000 Book Challenge. Basically Harlequin is challenging folks to collectively read, and blog about, a total of 100,000 books in 2008, and when the challenge ends Harlequin will donate an equivalent number of brand-new books to the National Center for Family Literacy. Doesn’t matter what kind of books, what genre or publisher, or what format — eBooks and audiobooks count too.

Reading for a good cause? Sign me up!

3 comments

  1. This is a GREAT idea!!!


  2. Well, I don’t read as much as I used to. That doesn’t mean I don’t go every weekend to Borders and spend $$$ on books. There are about 50 books on my TBR pile. *LOL* (So many good books, so little time to read.) But this is for an awesome cause, so if my reading books helps, count me in. 😉


  3. Oh, you mean I don’t have to read all 100,000 in ’08? Whew! Well, then count me in for about 4,500 of that. 🙂



Comments are closed.

